Though We Lost Him…He’s Still Wicked Smarter then Everyone Else

From my internal blog: Last changed: Dec 10, 2008 13:13

I’m not sure if you know who Jim Gray is. He was declared missing back in 2007. I never met him personally nor did I ever communicate with him individually. I did read a lot of his papers and respected him very much to his contribution to the world of Performance Engineering.

I came across a blog this morning that referenced a presentation he wrote back in 2006 about performance and data model design. All of the key concepts he talked about then still apply now. He was truly a forefather in this art or science (whatever you would like to call) of performance engineering.

Leave a Reply

