BbWorld 2009…Can’t Wait

It’s Saturday and less then 24 hours for my first of five presentations at BbWorld 2009. Tomorrow I’m giving an updated version of my 2008 presentation of Software Peformance forensics. This year’s presentation should be better then last years. I really plan to run more demos and rely less on presentation slides.

I’m going to be talking a lot about why the transaction matters, which is a very interesting aspect of software performance forensics. I’m not a believer in focusing on the system execution model. I feel strongly that latent transactions will tell you what’s wrong with the system, as well as what’s wrong with the transaction.

I’m also hoping to spend some time talking about our most recent benchmark we had at Dell this past month in Round Rock. I definitely feel there’s a forensics story to be told about our optimization approaches.

If you plan to come to BbWorld, here’s a list of my presentations that I will be giving or co-presenting:

Performance and Scalability Forensics: Troubleshooting Your Blackboard Application
Pre-Conference Workshop
7/12/2009 9:00 AM – 11:30 AM

Ensure Optimal Performance and Scalability: Implementing a Robust and Reliable Monitoring Reference Architecture
Pre-Conference Workshop
7/13/2009 9:00 AM – 11:30 AM

Performance Optimization of Blackboard Learn, Release 9
Tuesday,  July 14,   2009
10:30 AM – 11:15 AM

Performance Forensics: New Tools and Techniques
Wednesday,  July 15,   2009
12:00 PM – 12:45 PM

Best Practices for Scaling Heavily Adopted and Concurrent Blackboard Learn Deployments
Thursday,  July 16,   2009
9:30 AM – 10:15 AM

There’s another presentation that I may get the chance to present in. I will definitely be advising customers to go to this session below:

Reducing Cost and Improving Performance of your Blackboard Environment: Investments, Research and Results from Dell, Quest and Blackboard
Thursday,  July 16,   2009
8:30 AM – 9:15 AM

See you at BbWorld 2009!

Leave a Reply

