BbWorld09 In the Books

I just took a nice little 3 hour nap. Boy did that feel good after a long, but very enjoyable week with colleagues. I gave my last session this morning to a small intimate group of fellow Performance Tribe members. I really enjoyed the last session the most of all. It just seemed like everyone came together to work with each other on their performance and scalability issues. I also got to meet some great folks from the ANGEL community from Penn State.

I’ve attached the slides from the session. Hope everyone enjoys…

See you next year at BbWorld next year in Orlando.

Happy Reading!

Steve

2 thoughts on “BbWorld09 In the Books

  1. Paul Kieffer

    Stephen, I attended one of your presentations at BBWorld09 on Blackboard performance and forensics. It was very informative. Since the conference, I have checked into the many flavors of java training that are available. Where would one start for education on java as it applies to Blackboard administration? Thanks, Paul

    Reply
    1. babyshark13 Post author

      Hi Paul,

      Sorry it’s taken me so long to get back to you. I just realized you posted this. One good resource I tend to have my team read and practice is this tutorial about JVM performance. Give it a shot as a starting point.

      Hope that helps…

      Steve

      Reply

Leave a Reply

