What Was the Best Advice You Ever Got?

What was the best advice you ever received? Who was that sage person that dropped a little nugget of life on your ears? That’s the question in my mind this morning. Sadly, I can’t recall who gave it to me, but I certainly remember the message. I think I was 15 years old and finishing up my first year of high school. I was trying to get through biology, which isn’t really all that tough of a class. It was a challenge to me for the first time in my life, or better yet it was a challenge that I internally struggled whether to quit and do poorly or take the class by the reigns and do well.

The message was pretty straightforward…It was work hard now and have fun later, or have fun now and pay later. The point was I needed to put in the work now in order to see any rewards in life later.

So now that I shared my message with you, what was your advice you received?

 

Leave a Reply

