Making the Move to Evernote

I’m a writer and I love my notebook. In fact, I’ve been using the same notebook for over 10 years. I first found this notebook at Barnes and Noble. It’s a multi-colored and lined. I think over the years, I’ve created 1 to 2 per year. Looking over at my bookshelf, I’m count 14 on the shelf plus 2 on my desk. I am pretty sure I have a couple at home that never came to Bb from my previous job.

In fact, this past week before I went to the Sales Conference in Austin, I quickly ran over to Barnes and Noble to buy a brand new one as my journal I used for most of 2012 had less than 2 pages. So now I have this new notebook. It looks great and it has lots of unused pages…

Most likely it’s going to continue to have unused pages. I’ve decided it’s time to make the jump to the digital world. After a little bit of balking, I’ve decided to start using Evernote. I’m in my second day of using it, mainly on my Mac and then checking notes on my IPhone.

I think I am going to take the next steps and breakdown and buy an IPad, either the Retina Display or the Mini. The only way I will do that is if I end up buying the keyboard attachment.

 

 
Leave a Reply

